To top

Favourite Film?

Movie discussion.
User avatar
Anjistique
New poster
New poster
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 1:34 pm

Favourite Film?

Postby Anjistique » Tue Aug 01, 2006 6:00 am

What's the greatest film you've ever seen?

Just asking x
User avatar
Carson Collins
Extreme poster
Extreme poster
Posts: 2653
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2003 1:41 am

Postby Carson Collins » Thu Aug 10, 2006 1:04 am

User avatar
Rez
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 5:15 pm

Postby Rez » Thu Aug 10, 2006 6:27 pm

ever?
damn.

that's a rough call between the royal tenenbaums and the big lebowski.

to hell with plot, gimme some great characters and the movie runs itself.
Image
sangeeth
New poster
New poster
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 7:00 am

Postby sangeeth » Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:41 am

The Aviato, and a few other Leo films :P
User avatar
Femme--Fatale
Substantial poster
Substantial poster
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 7:02 pm

Postby Femme--Fatale » Sun Aug 20, 2006 11:28 am

I dunno about greatest films ever, but my favorite is The Notebook. =]
User avatar
Rez
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 5:15 pm

Postby Rez » Mon Aug 21, 2006 7:07 pm

snakes on a plane
Image
User avatar
Femme--Fatale
Substantial poster
Substantial poster
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2006 7:02 pm

Postby Femme--Fatale » Tue Aug 22, 2006 2:52 pm

Snakes on a plane..... are you serious? :shock:
User avatar
Rez
Postaholic
Postaholic
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2004 5:15 pm

Postby Rez » Wed Aug 23, 2006 7:29 pm

absolutely.

no, really. i'm not joking at all.
the people behind that movie have got their cliches down to brilliance. when you order a guy to say "hi-ya!" as he needlessly punches a prosecutor in the gut when he's already hanging upside down, disoriented, and bleeding, it's just the tip of the iceberg for a whole movie that's too good to be true.
Image
User avatar
the_hooknose
New poster
New poster
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 8:11 pm

Postby the_hooknose » Thu Sep 07, 2006 8:14 pm

Life Is Beautiful
I know my name! Ask me, if you forget!
User avatar
bloodjelly
Extreme poster
Extreme poster
Posts: 5010
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2003 1:46 pm

Postby bloodjelly » Thu Sep 07, 2006 9:52 pm

the_hooknose wrote:Life Is Beautiful

Out of curiousity, is that an uplifting film at all? I heard it's pretty heavy.

Return to “Movies”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest