To top

How old are you?

Talk about the site, your eye color, veggie preference, whatever. New members - don't be shy - introduce yourselves here.
amandaschlicher
New poster

How old are you?

Postby amandaschlicher » Fri Jan 14, 2005 10:19 am

Just wondering what the median age around here is...

I'm 22, and i'm a professional costume designer and semi-professional photographer (i'm an assistant at a pro studio and i sell work fairly regularly). I also work at a custom framing store (makes things alot easier!)

who are you?
bloodjelly
Extreme poster

Postby bloodjelly » Fri Jan 14, 2005 10:49 am

Hi Amanda welcome to the site.

I'm 25, the son and brother of 3 people (2 girls one guy), a graphic designer, and the owner of this site. Lately I've been so busy that I hardly have time to think about what's coming around the corner in my life (grad school, relationships, projects) but I'm still having fun.

I would be completely stoked to see your costume designs (none posted here so far) and photography. :D
trishave03
Passionate poster

Postby trishave03 » Fri Jan 14, 2005 11:35 am

Hi Amanda,

I am 23 years old and a free lance artist. I sell my artwork on the internet and at a store in West Virginia.
Rez
Postaholic

Postby Rez » Fri Jan 14, 2005 12:16 pm

i'm 19. i create a ton of crap all the time that people encourage me to print and sell. i dont have enough confidence in myself to sell something that took a total of 5 hours to make and perfect for a significant amount of money. i'm also untrained and self-taught. i have not had an actual education in artwork, so despite having rudimentary knowledge, i never know how my stuff actually stands. i'd like to wait until i'm a professional before i publicly assert myself.

that said, if you stick around, i can't wait to see what costume designs you have. i love looking at fashion ideas.
Carson Collins
Extreme poster

Postby Carson Collins » Fri Jan 14, 2005 5:55 pm